PSMC’s EMS Wins Awards

  • December 1, 2021

In early November 2021, the Emergency Medical Services Association of Colorado announced the winners of the 2021 Colorado State EMS Awards, with three locals listed among the winners: Dave Bronson, James Jackson and Andrew Spangler. Those winners were recognized again by the Upper San Juan Health Service District Board of Directors at the board’s Nov. 16 meeting.
PSMC CEO Dr. Rhonda Webb began the recognition of PSMC EMS and the award winners by explaining
most EMS are not run out of hospitals in the U.S. and adding,

“I would just like to say since there are other EMS people here and not just the ones being recognized, how much
we appreciate all that you do out there in our community. … You are the people who never know when you’re going to get a call, what it’s going to be, what you’re going to do. You’ve been out there putting, really, your lives on the line through this COVID thing from the very beginning when we knew so little about it, and we are all incredibly grateful for all that you’ve done for us.

EMSAC 2021 Award Winners:

Dave Bronson – Lifetime Achievement Award
James Jackson – EMS Professional of the Year
Andrew Spangler – EMS Instructor/Coordinator of the Year

Leave a Reply